THE ARTS SOCIETY CAMBRIDGE

Registered charity 276000 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as CAMBRIDGE DECORATIVE AND FINE ARTS SOCIETY

Each year we arrange 10 lectures on Arts subjects, 5 visits to museums, galleries and places of interest and 2 special interest days for members and their guests from the public to attend. We supported Young Arts by providing bursaries to two students of easel conservation at the Hamilton Kerr Institute. We also support volunteer Church Recorders and two groups of Heritage Volunteers.

Objects

PROMOTION AND ADVANCEMENT OF THE AESTHETIC EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC AND THE CULTIVATION AND STUDY OF THE DECORATIVE AND FINE ARTS FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC.

Area of benefit: CAMBRIDGE

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Environment/conservation/heritage · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: South Cambridgeshire, East of England, England (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£36k
Latest spending
£35k
Registered
1978
Accounts read
FY2026

Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts

The accounts were subject to an independent examination rather than a full audit, with the examiner confirming that accounting records were kept as required and the accounts accorded with those records. The filing does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure, nor does it mention any material uncertainties or risks to the charity's ongoing operations.

Automated summary of the FY2026 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cambridgeshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2026£36k£35k
31/03/2025£37k£31k
31/03/2024£30k£26k
31/03/2023£23k£32k
31/03/2022£20k£14k

Common questions

Is THE ARTS SOCIETY CAMBRIDGE financially healthy?

Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts were subject to an independent examination rather than a full audit, with the examiner confirming that accounting records were kept as required and the accounts accorded with those records. The filing does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure, nor does it mention any material uncertainties or risks to the charity's ongoing operations. Its FY2026 accounts were independently examined.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with THE ARTS SOCIETY SOLENT.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
THE ARTS SOCIETY CAMBRIDGE£36k—0unclear—no doubt
THE ARTS SOCIETY SOLENT FY2025£31k—0unclear—no doubt
THE ARTS SOCIETY CRANLEIGH FY2025£30k—0unclear—no doubt
THE ARTS SOCIETY SOLIHULL FY2026£41k—0unclear—no doubt
THE ARTS SOCIETY WREKIN FY2025£53k—0unclear—no doubt
THE ARTS SOCIETY STRATFORD UPON AVON. FY2025£36k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.