WITHLEIGH YOUNG FARMERS CLUB
THE PROVISION OF POSITIVE ACTIVITIES FOR RURAL YOUNG PEOPLE AGED 10 TO 28
Objects
(A) TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF YOUNG MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC AT LARGE IN AGRICULTURE, HOME CRAFTS, COUNTRY LIFE AND RELATED SUBJECTS. (B) FOR FURTHER DETAILS SEE GOVERNING INSTRUMENT.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the club incurred a net loss of £3,614.21 for the year ended 31 August 2025, primarily due to the clearance of prior-year charity funds and pantomime costs. Despite this loss, the club generated significant income from fundraising events and successfully subsidized member subscriptions. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or independent audit opinion.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Engaging external speakers at charity events policy and procedures
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Investing charity funds policy and procedures
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Social media policy and procedures
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
Trustees
- William Hooperchair
- Alicia Reed
- Rebecca Kelland
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/08/2025 | £51k | £46k |
| 31/08/2024 | £30k | £23k |
| 31/08/2023 | £36k | £269k |
| 31/08/2022 | £37k | £26k |
| 31/08/2021 | £6k | £13k |
Common questions
Is WITHLEIGH YOUNG FARMERS CLUB financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the club incurred a net loss of £3,614.21 for the year ended 31 August 2025, primarily due to the clearance of prior-year charity funds and pantomime costs. Despite this loss, the club generated significant income from fundraising events and successfully subsidized member subscriptions. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or independent audit opinion.