CLAWTON AND DISTRICT YOUNG FARMERS CLUB

Registered charity 271571 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

THE PROVISION OF POSITIVE ACTIVITIES FOR RURAL YOUNG PEOPLE AGED 10 TO 28

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£41k
Latest spending
£42k
Registered
1976
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity incurred a deficit of £3,661 for the year ended 31 August 2025, resulting in net assets of £24,470. The treasurer acknowledges responsibility for the financial statements and the provision of information to the independent examiner. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or specific financial health risks beyond the reported deficit.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Audit opinion: qualified
“We have not verified the accuracy or completeness of the accounting records or information and explanations you have given to us and we do not, therefore, express any opinion on the financial information.” — page 2
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Devon

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£41k£42k
31/08/2024£53k£55k
31/08/2023£29k£26k
31/08/2022£30k£29k
31/08/2021£6k£7k

Common questions

Is CLAWTON AND DISTRICT YOUNG FARMERS CLUB financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a deficit of £3,661 for the year ended 31 August 2025, resulting in net assets of £24,470. The treasurer acknowledges responsibility for the financial statements and the provision of information to the independent examiner. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or specific financial health risks beyond the reported deficit. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.