BURHAM VILLAGE HALL
To manage the day to day running of Burham Village Hall, on behalf of the residents of the village of Burham.
Objects
VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE CIVIL PARISH OF BURHAM WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE OF THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity achieved a surplus of £6,758.67 for the year ended 30 September 2025, with total income of £26,940.57 and expenditure of £20,181.90. Free/unrestricted reserves (represented by current assets less current liabilities, or simply the net asset position) stood at £22,037.93. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target, so it is unclear whether reserves are above or below any stated policy.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Volunteer management
Trustees
- Aileen Bergin
- DAVID JOHN YOUNG
- Irene Benton
- LYN ROBINSON
- MR BILL STEAD
- MR JACK OWEN
- Mrs G Worcester
- Mrs H Maynard-Copley
- PAULINE CABLE
- Sharon Bennett
- Stuart Lowe
- TRACEY BEECHEY
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 30/09/2025 | £27k | £34k |
| 30/09/2024 | £22k | £22k |
| 30/09/2023 | £33k | £23k |
| 30/09/2022 | £21k | £17k |
| 30/09/2021 | £33k | £22k |
Common questions
Is BURHAM VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity achieved a surplus of £6,758.67 for the year ended 30 September 2025, with total income of £26,940.57 and expenditure of £20,181.90. Free/unrestricted reserves (represented by current assets less current liabilities, or simply the net asset position) stood at £22,037.93. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target, so it is unclear whether reserves are above or below any stated policy. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.