LLEYN AND DISTRICT AGRICULTURAL SHOW AND CANINE SOCIETY

Registered charity 260277 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

1 day Agricultural Show held annually on May Day bank holiday Monday.

Objects

THE PROMOTION OF GOOD STOCK AND THE ENCOURAGEMENT OF IMPROVEMENTS IN ALL BRANCHES OF AGRICULTURE.

Area of benefit: LLEYN AND DISTRICT

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Animals · Get email alerts

Latest income
£31k
Latest spending
£24k
Registered
1970
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state a net profit of £8,308.48 for the year, with total income of £34,800.86 and total costs of £26,492.38. Bank balances increased from £63,399.16 to £71,707.64 over the period. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Gwynedd

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/10/2025£31k£24k
31/10/2024£35k£26k
31/10/2023£37k£33k
31/10/2022£37k£23k
31/10/2021£275£203

Common questions

Is LLEYN AND DISTRICT AGRICULTURAL SHOW AND CANINE SOCIETY financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state a net profit of £8,308.48 for the year, with total income of £34,800.86 and total costs of £26,492.38. Bank balances increased from £63,399.16 to £71,707.64 over the period. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.