ROYAL SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS NOTTINGHAMSHIRE EAST BRANCH
The Branch funds emergency veterinary treatment costs for animals belonging to people receiving income support, along with a neutering and micro-chipping scheme. Also, currently funding private boarding costs incurred by the local Inspectorate and Animal Collection Officers when space is unavailable for unwanted animals in RSPCA run establishments.
Objects
THE OBJECTS OF THE BRANCH ARE TO PROMOTE THE WORK AND OBJECTS OF THE SOCIETY [ROYAL SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS (219099)], WITH PARTICULAR REFERENCE TO THE AREA OF THE BRANCH, IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE POLICIES OF THE SOCIETY.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus of £4,899 for the year ended 31 December 2025, bringing its accumulated fund to £137,720. The trustees note that while income from the charity shop has reduced, reserves remain strong and the branch is confident in its ability to continue its operations. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target.
What the accounts disclose
“RSPCA Door to Door Initiative 20,519” — page 9
“Connected/Related Parties The Business Support Officer is the spouse of the Honorary Branch Chair. During 2023 The Business Support Officer as an employee of the Branch received a salary of £16,088. (2024 £22,086). All aspects of The Branch Support Officer's remuneration and working practices are handled by a sub-committee Chaired by the Honorary Branch Treasurer. The Honorary Branch Chair has no input into these processes.” — page 11
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints handling
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Conflicting interests
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Investing charity funds policy and procedures
- Investment
- Paying staff
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
- Volunteer management
Trustees
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/12/2025 | £38k | £33k |
| 31/12/2024 | £42k | £46k |
| 31/12/2023 | £37k | £44k |
| 31/12/2022 | £31k | £41k |
| 31/12/2021 | £68k | £35k |
Common questions
Is ROYAL SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS NOTTINGHAMSHIRE EAST BRANCH financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus of £4,899 for the year ended 31 December 2025, bringing its accumulated fund to £137,720. The trustees note that while income from the charity shop has reduced, reserves remain strong and the branch is confident in its ability to continue its operations. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.