SPARKWELL PARISH HALL AND PLAYGROUND TRUST
Provision and maintenance of a community hall and playground for the benefit of the inhabitants of Sparkwell Parish, near Plymouth, Devon and voluntary organisations within the Parish
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity incurred a total loss of £2,296.41 for the year, with total income of £44,683.32 and total outgoings of £56,979.73. The total closing balance across all accounts is reported as £21,262.84. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or independent audit.
What the accounts disclose
Trustees
- Dr Timothy Geoffrey Maslen Perham
- Jessica Collins
- Kevin Smith
- Lynda Thorne
- Lysette Whyment
- Peter Tremain
- Rebecca Tierney
- Sildy Macadie
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 30/04/2025 | £71k | £79k |
| 30/04/2024 | £51k | £50k |
| 30/04/2023 | £44k | £41k |
| 30/04/2022 | £36k | £27k |
| 30/04/2021 | £15k | £12k |
Common questions
Is SPARKWELL PARISH HALL AND PLAYGROUND TRUST financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a total loss of £2,296.41 for the year, with total income of £44,683.32 and total outgoings of £56,979.73. The total closing balance across all accounts is reported as £21,262.84. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or independent audit.
Government & lottery funding
| Funder | Date | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 07/10/2004 | £5k | build changing rooms |