GEORGE GOWARD AND JOHN EVANS

Registered charity 253727 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as GEORGE GOWARD

1/8 OF INCOME TO SOHAM UNITED CHARITIES FOR RELIEF IN NEED. RELIEF IN NEED FOR RESIDENTS OF LAKENHEATH OF ANY AGE. PROVIDES SPECIAL BENEFITS NOT PROVIDED BY LA FOR SCHOOLS SERVING LAKENHEATH CHILDREN. PROMOTES SUNDAY SCHOOLS IN LAKENHEATH. PROMOTES EDUCATION (INCLUDING PHYSICAL & SOCIAL TRAINING) FOR PERSONS AGED UNDER 25 YEARS LIVING IN LAKENHEATH.

Causes: Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Religious Activities · Amateur Sport · Get email alerts

Latest income
£53k
Latest spending
£47k
Registered
1967
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state total assets of £2,210,796.86 for the year ended 31 December 2024. The document does not disclose unrestricted reserves, liabilities, or a reserves policy, preventing a full assessment of financial health. Administrative expenditure was £2,040.69 against total expenditure of £47,000.44.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cambridgeshire · Suffolk

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£53k£47k
31/12/2023£49k£38k
31/12/2022£39k£47k
31/12/2021£41k£31k
31/12/2020£34k£34k

Common questions

Is GEORGE GOWARD AND JOHN EVANS financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state total assets of £2,210,796.86 for the year ended 31 December 2024. The document does not disclose unrestricted reserves, liabilities, or a reserves policy, preventing a full assessment of financial health. Administrative expenditure was £2,040.69 against total expenditure of £47,000.44.