KIRKBY MOORSIDE WAR MEMORIAL HALL
The provision and maintenance of the Memorial Hall for the use of residents of the parish of Kirkbymoorside and surrounding area.
Objects
TO PROVIDE A HALL FOR THE RECREATION OF THE INHABITANTS OF KIRKBY MOORSIDE AND DISTRICT (SUBJECT TO THE RIGHTS OF THE MARKET COMMITTEE AND THE JUSTICES OF THE PEACEE.
Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts
The accounts state that the charity made a net surplus of £3,848.62 for the year ended 31 December 2024, reversing a deficit from the previous year. The trustees report that the hall has been struggling financially due to increasing energy costs, but bank balances increased to £11,483.35. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure for comparison.
What the accounts disclose
“MEMORIAL HALL 34,529.84” — page 2
Policies the charity declares
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Investing charity funds policy and procedures
- Risk management
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Social media policy and procedures
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
Trustees
- BARRY FLETCHER
- CLIVE KEY
- Christine Anne Richardson
- JUDITH SUSANNE OVERFIELD
- Jennifer Ann Robinson
- MAUREEN ANNE ROLPH
- NIGEL DEREK RICHARDSON
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/12/2024 | £45k | £41k |
| 31/12/2023 | £31k | £36k |
| 31/12/2022 | £25k | £28k |
| 31/12/2021 | £34k | £24k |
| 31/12/2020 | £18k | £28k |
Common questions
Is KIRKBY MOORSIDE WAR MEMORIAL HALL financially healthy?
Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity made a net surplus of £3,848.62 for the year ended 31 December 2024, reversing a deficit from the previous year. The trustees report that the hall has been struggling financially due to increasing energy costs, but bank balances increased to £11,483.35. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure for comparison. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.
Government & lottery funding
| Funder | Date | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 11/01/2006 | £4k | hearing loop and sound system |