LUDLOW ROTARY CLUB CHARITABLE TRUST

Registered charity 250736 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

General Charitable Donations for relief of poverty and distress and advancement of education by contributions to individuals, groups, and such charities already existing for this purpose.

Objects

A. THE RELIEF OF POVERTY AND DISTRESS BY DIRECT PAYMENTS TO INDIVIDUALS IN NECESSITOUS CIRCUMSTANCES OR BY CONTRIBUTIONS TO SUCH CHARITABLE ORGANISATIONS OR FUNDS ALREADY EXISTING FOR THIS PURPOSE. B. THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION BY CONTRIBUTION TO SUCH EDUCATIONAL ORGANISATIONS OR FUNDS ESTABLISHED FOR CHARITABLE PURPOSES.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED - NORMALLY LOCAL

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Overseas Aid/famine Relief · Environment/conservation/heritage · Other Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: Shropshire, West Midlands, England (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£33k
Latest spending
£32k
Registered
1967
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts for the year ended 30th June 2025 have undergone an independent examination rather than a full audit, as confirmed by D.R.E. & Co. The examiners reported no matters requiring attention to enable a proper understanding of the accounts, nor any failure to meet Charities Act requirements. The filing does not disclose specific financial figures regarding reserves, income, or expenditure.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — LUDLOW ROTARY CLUB CHARITABLE TRUST (matched by registered charity number).

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Herefordshire · Shropshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/06/2025£33k£32k
30/06/2024£39k£32k
30/06/2023£38k£38k
30/06/2022£16k£12k
30/06/2021£7k£5k

Common questions

Is LUDLOW ROTARY CLUB CHARITABLE TRUST financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts for the year ended 30th June 2025 have undergone an independent examination rather than a full audit, as confirmed by D.R.E. & Co. The examiners reported no matters requiring attention to enable a proper understanding of the accounts, nor any failure to meet Charities Act requirements. The filing does not disclose specific financial figures regarding reserves, income, or expenditure. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with THE PETER COURTAULD CHARITABLE TRUST.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
LUDLOW ROTARY CLUB CHARITABLE TRUST£33k——unclear—no doubt
THE PETER COURTAULD CHARITABLE TRUST FY2025£37k——unclear—no doubt
THE MOORVIEW CHARITABLE TRUST FY2025£69k——unclear—no doubt
WOLVERHAMPTON ROTARY CLUB CHARITABLE TRUST FY2025£67k—0unclear—no doubt
THE ROBERT HARLOW CHARITABLE TRUST FY2025£200k—0unclear—no doubt
ROTARY CLUB OF LONG EATON CHARITY TRUST FUND FY2025£11k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.