THE ORMESBY ST MICHAEL TOWN LANDS

Registered charity 239623 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

To support the needy of the Parish of Ormesby St. Michael, to maintain the fabric of the Church of Ormesby St. Michael and for general charitable purposes in the Parish.

Objects

INCOME TO BE APPLIED FOR THE MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR OF THE FABRIC OF THE PARISH CHURCH OF ORMESBY ST MICHAEL; ANY RESIDUE INCOME TO BE APPLIED FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE POOR OF THE SAID PARISH IN THE WAYS SET OUT IN CLAUSE 24 OF THE SCHEME DATED 7 FEBRUARY 1890. IF IN ANY YEAR ANY RESIDUE CANNOT BE EXPENDED IN ACCORDANCE WITH CLAUSES 23 AND 24 OF THE SCHEME IT MAY BE APPLIED BY THE TRUSTEES FOR THE GENERAL CHARITABLE PURPOSES OF THE SAID PARISH CHURCH.

Area of benefit: THE PARISH OF ORMESBY ST. MICHAEL.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Religious Activities · Get email alerts

Latest income
£57k
Latest spending
£46k
Registered
1965
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus for the year, with total income exceeding total expenditure. Free reserves are held in investment funds and cash accounts, totaling approximately £197,835 at the end of the financial year. The trustees identified risks regarding tenant retention and coastal erosion but did not disclose any material uncertainties affecting going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: mostly held in an investment fund with NFU Mutual over a 5 year return term, and transfer the remainder is held with COIF (held: £198k)
“Our reserves are being mostly held in an investment fund with NFU Mutual over a 5 year return term, and transfer the remainder is held with COIF.” — page 1
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Governance: Trustees were informed that the title register to lands held by the trust are not entirely accurate.
“Trustee’s were informed that the title register to lands held by the trust are not entirely accurate.” — page 2
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Norfolk

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/10/2025£57k£46k
31/10/2024£61k£32k
31/10/2023£93k£46k
31/10/2022£30k£23k
31/10/2021£34k£10k

Common questions

Is THE ORMESBY ST MICHAEL TOWN LANDS financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus for the year, with total income exceeding total expenditure. Free reserves are held in investment funds and cash accounts, totaling approximately £197,835 at the end of the financial year. The trustees identified risks regarding tenant retention and coastal erosion but did not disclose any material uncertainties affecting going concern.