SIR EVERARD DUNCOMBE FOR PARISH HALL

Registered charity 237263 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The charity manages Great Brickhill Parish Hall facilities for the use and benefit of both individual and groups of residents from Great Brickhill and the surrounding area. The Hall is used by a Pre-School Group on a daily basis and by an outreach Post Office once a week. It is used also for a wide variety of sports and social activities on a regular weekly basis.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Amateur Sport · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£58k
Latest spending
£146k
Registered
1964
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total expenditure significantly exceeded total income, resulting in a net cash outflow of £88,455.85. Consequently, unrestricted reserves (total ending balances) decreased from £106,365.83 to £17,909.98. The document does not state any reserves policy target or indicate any material uncertainty regarding the charity's ability to continue.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Hire of Hall and Forest Hut
“Hire of Hall and Forest Hut £33,005.00” — page 1
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Buckinghamshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/10/2025£58k£146k
31/10/2024£76k£27k
31/10/2023£41k£28k
31/10/2022£46k£34k
31/10/2021£41k£25k

Common questions

Is SIR EVERARD DUNCOMBE FOR PARISH HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total expenditure significantly exceeded total income, resulting in a net cash outflow of £88,455.85. Consequently, unrestricted reserves (total ending balances) decreased from £106,365.83 to £17,909.98. The document does not state any reserves policy target or indicate any material uncertainty regarding the charity's ability to continue. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
Bedfordshire and Luton Community Foundation27/05/2024£5kCreation of a community shop and café at Great Brickhill Parish Hall
The National Lottery Community Fund09/02/2024£20kGreat Brickhill Community Cafe
The National Lottery Community Fund18/03/2022£3kGreat Brickhill Jubilee Celebration
UK government14/08/2020£5kCoronavirus Community Support Fund
The National Lottery Community Fund19/12/2019£10kGreat Brickhill Parish Hall - Project 2020
Bedfordshire and Luton Community Foundation18/12/2019£10kGrant to Great Brickhill Parish Council
The National Lottery Community Fund17/12/2014£10kGreat Brickhill Parish Hall - Disabled Users Car Park