BREDE VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 233559 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as THE INSTITUTE HALL, BREDE

Management of Brede Village Hall.

Objects

THE PROVISION AND MAINTENANCE OF A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARIS OF BREDE WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS, OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS LECTURES AND CLASSES, AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION, WITH THE SAID OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FORTHE SAID INHABITANTS.

Area of benefit: PARISH OF BREDE

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£52k
Latest spending
£58k
Registered
1964
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity incurred a net loss of £1,070.16 for the period ending October 2024, with subsequent monthly figures showing significant volatility and unknown balances for several months. The document does not disclose any formal reserves policy or independent audit, and financial stability appears dependent on variable hall bookings and grants.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: East Sussex

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/09/2025£52k£58k
30/09/2024£31k£26k
30/09/2023£17k£16k
30/09/2022£13k£27k
30/09/2021£23k£13k

Common questions

Is BREDE VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a net loss of £1,070.16 for the period ending October 2024, with subsequent monthly figures showing significant volatility and unknown balances for several months. The document does not disclose any formal reserves policy or independent audit, and financial stability appears dependent on variable hall bookings and grants.