THE KING HENRY VIII ENDOWED TRUST, WARWICK

Registered charity 232862 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as KING HENRY VIII CHARITY, WARWICK, THE WARWICK MUNICIPAL CHARITIES

The Trust provides income for the Warwick Anglican Churches, the Warwick Independent Schools Foundation and the inhabitants of the town of Warwick.The Warwick Churches and the Schools Foundation receive set proportions of the Trust's income and the town share is dispensed by applications for grants.Further details can be obtained from the Trust's website.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Religious Activities · Grant history (this charity is a funder) · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£832k
Latest spending
£2.9m
Registered
1964
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity holds significant unrestricted reserves of £110,204 in its Beneficiaries Income Fund, which the Trustees note typically holds a reserve of nine to twelve months' distribution to allow for flexibility in grant-making. The charity has no employees and relies on self-employed staff, while its primary assets are investments valued at over £77 million. The Trustees confirm there are no material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: nine to twelve months’ distribution (held: £110k)
“The Town Share, which is available for grant making, typically has a reserve of about nine to twelve months’ distribution.” — page 6
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Related-party transaction: The Trust has taken advantage of the exemption contained in FRS102 and has not disclosed transactions with its wholly owned subsidiary.
“The Trust has taken advantage of the exemption contained in FRS102 and has not disclosed transactions with its wholly owned subsidiary.” — page 29
“Mr Bajway is a Legal Director at Eversheds Sutherland LLP, which the KH8 Limited uses for advice related to the sale of land at Europa Way. There were no transactions in 2025.” — page 29
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Related-party transaction: Mr Bajway is a Legal Director at Eversheds Sutherland LLP, which KH8 Limited uses for advice, but there were no transactions in 2025.
“The Trust has taken advantage of the exemption contained in FRS102 and has not disclosed transactions with its wholly owned subsidiary.” — page 29
“Mr Bajway is a Legal Director at Eversheds Sutherland LLP, which the KH8 Limited uses for advice related to the sale of land at Europa Way. There were no transactions in 2025.” — page 29
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Trading subsidiary: KH8 Limited
“The financial statements of the charity and its subsidiary, KH8 Limited, are consolidated on a line-by-line basis to produce the ‘Group’ numbers.” — page 16
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts audited by Forvis Mazars LLP. Discloses 5 of 6 completeness components.

Leadership, per the charity’s website

Listed on the charity’s own website when we last crawled it; roles may have changed. Pay-band disclosures above are anonymous statutory disclosures and are not attributed to any named individual.

Structured financials (annual return, FY ending 31/12/2025)

Total income
£832k
Total spending
£2.9m
Cost of raising funds
£259k
Reserves (reported)
£110k
Employees
0

Reported reserves equal ~0.5 months of spending — in the bottom quarter for charities its size (median 5.2 months; benchmarks).

Per its annual return, largest income source: Investments (100% of income) — components as reported reconcile to the return’s total income; not from the accounts narrative.

Per its annual return, cost of raising funds: 31.2% of total income — above the 90th percentile for charities its size (median 4.9%) (benchmarks).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Warwickshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£832k£2.9m
31/12/2024£1.1m£2.9m
31/12/2023£1.3m£2.8m
31/12/2022£1.1m£2.5m
31/12/2021£914k£1.8m

Common questions

Is THE KING HENRY VIII ENDOWED TRUST, WARWICK financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity holds significant unrestricted reserves of £110,204 in its Beneficiaries Income Fund, which the Trustees note typically holds a reserve of nine to twelve months' distribution to allow for flexibility in grant-making. The charity has no employees and relies on self-employed staff, while its primary assets are investments valued at over £77 million. The Trustees confirm there are no material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern. Its FY2025 accounts were audited by Forvis Mazars LLP.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with THE WARWICK & BUDBROOKE CHURCHES COMMUNITY OUTREACH POOL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
THE KING HENRY VIII ENDOWED TRUST, WARWICK£832k—0unclear—no doubt
THE WARWICK & BUDBROOKE CHURCHES COMMUNITY OUTREACH POOL FY2025£722k—0unclear—no doubt
THE WARWICK TRUST FY2025£153k—0above—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST NICHOLAS WARWICK FY2025£152k—0no_policy—no doubt
THE KING EDWARD'S SCHOOL BIRMINGHAM TRUST FY2024£808k—0unclear—no doubt
The King's School Worcester Charitable Trust FY2025£494k—0above—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.