Y GANOLFAN GYMUNEDOL ABERGYNOLWYN

Registered charity 229984 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as Y GANOLFAN

PROVISION OF ACCOMMODATION AND FACILITIES FOR CLUBS AND SOCIETIES IN AND AROUND THE VILLAGE OF ABERGYNOLWYN. CATERING FOR PARTIES, CONCERTS, FUNCTIONS AND CONFERENCES. LEASING COMMUNITY CAFE. SITE OF (SNOWDONIA NATIONAL PARK) TOURIST INFORMATION POINT. SERVING AS LOCAL POLLING STATION AND VENUE EDUCATIONAL CLASSES RUN BY A LOCAL COLLEGE.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Religious Activities · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Economic/community Development/employment · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£26k
Latest spending
£19k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity operated with unrestricted resources, evidenced by bank balances and cash totaling approximately £99,000 at the year-end. The independent examiner reported no concerns regarding the accounting records or the form and content of the accounts. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or target.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Gwynedd

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£26k£19k
31/03/2024£22k£21k
31/03/2023£17k£15k
31/03/2022£16k£15k
31/03/2021£17k£12k

Common questions

Is Y GANOLFAN GYMUNEDOL ABERGYNOLWYN financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity operated with unrestricted resources, evidenced by bank balances and cash totaling approximately £99,000 at the year-end. The independent examiner reported no concerns regarding the accounting records or the form and content of the accounts. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or target. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.