BILLERICAY WOMEN'S INSTITUTE (ESSEX)

Registered charity 228985 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Women's Institute Meetings, Social Activities, Outings, Coffee Mornings, Keep Fit

Objects

TO IMPROVE AND DEVELOP CONDITIONS OF RURAL LIFE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE CONSTITUTION AND RULES OF THE WOMEN'S INSTITUTE.

Area of benefit: BILLERICAY AND DISTRICT

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Overseas Aid/famine Relief · Environment/conservation/heritage · Recreation · Get email alerts

Latest income
£29k
Latest spending
£35k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total cash funds held by the charity as of 31 December 2025 were £46,685.83. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserves, liabilities, or a reserves policy target. No material uncertainties or risks to continuing operations are explicitly stated in the provided text.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Essex

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£29k£35k
31/12/2024£27k£35k
31/12/2023£22k£19k
31/12/2022£24k£17k
31/12/2021£10k£15k

Common questions

Is BILLERICAY WOMEN'S INSTITUTE (ESSEX) financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total cash funds held by the charity as of 31 December 2025 were £46,685.83. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserves, liabilities, or a reserves policy target. No material uncertainties or risks to continuing operations are explicitly stated in the provided text. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.