DIAL POST VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 228655 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as THE DIAL POST VILLAGE HALL

Pilates, aerobics/yoga, table tennis, flamenco dancing, bowls, bingo, whist drive, bird club, history club, band practices, exhibitions, local -, parish council -, WI -, WSCC meetings, private parties and dances; catering for all ages.

Objects

FOR THE PURPOSE OF PHYSICAL AND MENTAL RECREATION AND SOCIAL, MORAL AND INTELLECTUAL DEVELOPMENT THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF READING AND RECREATION ROOMS, LIBRARY, LECTURES, CLASSES, RECREATION AND ENTERTAINMENT OR OTHERWISE AS MAY BE FOUND EXPEDIENT FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE VILLAGE OF DIAL POST.

Area of benefit: DIAL POST AND DISTRICT

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£31k
Latest spending
£38k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity incurred a deficit of £7,104.81 for the year ended 31 March 2025, driven by one-off costs for maintenance and facility upgrades. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures, nor does it mention any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: West Sussex

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£31k£38k
31/03/2024£30k£31k
31/03/2023£17k£15k
31/03/2022£14k£14k
31/03/2021£3k£8k

Common questions

Is DIAL POST VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a deficit of £7,104.81 for the year ended 31 March 2025, driven by one-off costs for maintenance and facility upgrades. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures, nor does it mention any material uncertainties regarding going concern.