CLWYD - DENBIGH FEDERATION OF WOMEN'S INSTITUTES

Registered charity 227599 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as CDFWL, WOMEN'S INSTITUTES - DENBIGH COUNTY FEDERATION

Workshops in Art and Craft - Home and Garden - Sports and Leisure - Music and Dancing - Educational visits to exhibitions and historic houses and other places of interest.Workshops for WI Officers and Committee Members.Campaigns at local and national level, where applicable, in conjunction with resolutions passed at National Federation of WIs Annual Meetings

Causes: Education/training · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Environment/conservation/heritage · Recreation · Get email alerts

Latest income
£44k
Latest spending
£46k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity incurred an excess expenditure over income of £1,401.56 for the year ended 31st December 2024. Consequently, total bank balances decreased from £20,775.98 at the start of the year to £19,374.42 at the end. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific unrestricted reserve figures for comparison.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Conwy · Denbighshire · Wrexham

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£44k£46k
31/12/2023£37k£35k
31/12/2022£28k£30k
31/12/2021£21k£21k
31/12/2020£31k£29k

Common questions

Is CLWYD - DENBIGH FEDERATION OF WOMEN'S INSTITUTES financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred an excess expenditure over income of £1,401.56 for the year ended 31st December 2024. Consequently, total bank balances decreased from £20,775.98 at the start of the year to £19,374.42 at the end. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific unrestricted reserve figures for comparison. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Heritage Fund13/10/2010£8k"Preparing archive for Clwyd Denbigh Federation of WIs"
The National Lottery Community Fund13/02/2009£4kRefurbishment of Wi House, 67 Vale Street Denbigh
The National Lottery Community Fund19/08/2008£900Celebration of 75 years Clwyd Denbigh Federation of Womens Institutes
The National Lottery Community Fund23/04/2008£1kW.I. Outings