THE KEYNSHAM CHARITIES

Registered charity 223155 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

KEYNSHAM CHARITIES OPERATES 4 ALMSHOUSES WHERE APPOINTED ALMSPEOPLE ARE REQUIRED TO MEET STRICT CRITERIA AND SHALL HAVE RESIDED IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT FOR A MINIMUM OF 5 YEARS AND SHALL BE OVER 60 YEARS OLD AT THE TIME OF APPOINTMENT.KEYNSHAM CHARITIES ALSO PROVIDE INDIVIDUAL GRANTS TO THOSE IDENTIFIED IN NEED WITHIN THE AREA OF BENEFIT AS SET OUT IN THE ESTABLISHED SCHEME.

Causes: Accommodation/housing · Get email alerts

Latest income
£55k
Latest spending
£48k
Registered
2013
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a net incoming resource deficit of £30,501 for the year ended 31 December 2024, resulting in a reduction of total funds from £376,004 to £345,503. The charity holds unrestricted cash reserves of approximately £20,394, which are held across NatWest current and business reserve accounts. The trustees have not disclosed a specific reserves policy target against which to measure these holdings.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Bath And North East Somerset

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£55k£48k
31/12/2023£7k£10k
31/12/2022£8k£2k
31/12/2021£7k£7k
31/12/2020£7k£2k

Common questions

Is THE KEYNSHAM CHARITIES financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net incoming resource deficit of £30,501 for the year ended 31 December 2024, resulting in a reduction of total funds from £376,004 to £345,503. The charity holds unrestricted cash reserves of approximately £20,394, which are held across NatWest current and business reserve accounts. The trustees have not disclosed a specific reserves policy target against which to measure these holdings. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.