ALSTON TOWN HALL

Registered charity 222767 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as TOWN HALL

Provision of Town Hall and other facilities for community use.

Objects

TO PROVIDE A TOWN HALL WITH A NEWS ROOM MECHANICS INSTITUTE AND OTHER ROOMS OR BUILDINGS TO BE USED FOR PUBLIC PURPOSES. (FOR FURTHER DETAILS SEE INDENTURE OF 13. 10. 1858.)

Area of benefit: PARISH OF ALSTON

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Economic/community Development/employment · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£65k
Latest spending
£71k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that unrestricted funds were £50,861 at the end of the financial year, compared to £56,498 in the previous year. The document does not disclose the charity's reserves policy or target. No information is provided regarding trading subsidiaries, pension deficits, or related party transactions.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cumbria

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£65k£71k
31/03/2024£59k£46k
31/03/2023£44k£56k
31/03/2022£46k£38k
31/03/2021£56k£30k

Common questions

Is ALSTON TOWN HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that unrestricted funds were £50,861 at the end of the financial year, compared to £56,498 in the previous year. The document does not disclose the charity's reserves policy or target. No information is provided regarding trading subsidiaries, pension deficits, or related party transactions.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Heritage Fund08/07/1996£165k"Alston Moor Community Centre, Alston"