HIGHWAY CLUBS (INCORPORATED)

Registered charity 222327 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Promotion of the Highway Clubs, through the education, cultural, social, spiritual and physical activities of the clubs, the conscious or unconscious absorption of these fundamentals; the application of them to everyday life in the service of our fellow man and woman, and the total fitness of mind, body and spirit of all who come within the membership of The Highway Clubs.

Objects

TO PROMOTE ANY WORK OR ORGANISATION AMONGST BOYS AND GIRLS, MEN AND WOMEN FOR THE PURPOSE OF THE ADVANCEMENT OF CHRIST'S KINGDON, AND/OR THE PROMOTION OF HABITS OF OBEDIENCE, REVERENCE, DISCIPLINE, SELF-RESPECT AND ALL THE TENDS TOWARDS THE CHRISTIAN IDEAL OF LIFE (FOR FURTHER DETAILS SEE MEMORANDUM OF ASSOCIATION)

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Amateur Sport · Get email alerts

Latest income
£42k
Latest spending
£52k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that unrestricted funds decreased from £134,300 to £124,296 due to a net movement of loss of £10,004. Total net assets stood at £196,087 at 31 March 2025, down from £206,091 in the previous year. The document does not disclose the charity's reserves policy or specific financial health risks.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Corporate structure

Company officers (Companies House)

Current officers of the charity’s own company per the Companies House register, cross-checked against the Charity Commission trustee list by name. A director not on the trustee list is usually a timing or naming difference between the two registers — check both records before drawing conclusions.

Official officers record.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (0 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout London

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£42k£52k
31/03/2024£25k£62k
31/03/2023£25k£43k
31/03/2022£45k£22k
31/03/2021£34k£23k

Common questions

Is HIGHWAY CLUBS (INCORPORATED) financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that unrestricted funds decreased from £134,300 to £124,296 due to a net movement of loss of £10,004. Total net assets stood at £196,087 at 31 March 2025, down from £206,091 in the previous year. The document does not disclose the charity's reserves policy or specific financial health risks.