LLANDRINIO VILLAGE INSTITUTE

Registered charity 218156 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as LLANDRINIO & DISTRICT RECREATION COMMITTEE, LLANDRINIO AND DISTRICT RECREATION ASSOCIATION, LLANDRINIO VILLAGE HALL, LLANDRINIO VILLAGE HALL COMMITTEE, LLANDRINIO VILLAGE HALL COMMITTEE - LLANDRINIO AND DISTRICT RECREATION ASSOCIATION

Provision of Village Hall and playing field for the use of the inhabitants of Llandrinio and the neighbourhood

Objects

A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF LLANDRINIO AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, AND IN PARTICULAR, FOR USE OF MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES, AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION, WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.

Area of benefit: LLANDRINIO AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£49k
Latest spending
£58k
Registered
1964
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that total income for the year ended 30 November 2024 was £59,675.84, derived primarily from grants and rental income. The document does not disclose expenditure details beyond specific administration costs, nor does it state the final surplus or deficit for the period.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Grant Income (60% of income)
“Total for Grant Income £41,478.10” — page 2
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Welsh Government (Social Landlords And Housing Associations). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Powys

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/11/2025£49k£58k
30/11/2024£67k£54k
30/11/2023£21k£24k
30/11/2022£12k£16k
30/11/2021£7k£14k

Common questions

Is LLANDRINIO VILLAGE INSTITUTE financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that total income for the year ended 30 November 2024 was £59,675.84, derived primarily from grants and rental income. The document does not disclose expenditure details beyond specific administration costs, nor does it state the final surplus or deficit for the period. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund06/12/2024£18kReplacement heating and hot water system
The National Lottery Community Fund28/03/2012£5kThe Diamond Jubilee Playground