BOURNE DARBY AND JOAN CLUB
A club to provide a regular meeting place and social gathering for the senior citizens of Bourne & District
Objects
TO PROMOTE THE WELFARE OF AGED PERSONS OF 65 YEARS AND OVER AND IN PARTICULAR TO CO-ORDINATE (AND PROVIDE OF THOUGHT NECESSARY) THE SERVICES OF THE MORE PRESONAL KIND WHICH ARE NOT COVERED BY EXISTING STATUTORY PROVISION
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that total receipts for the year were £45,809.18 against total expenditure of £57,644.62, resulting in a net deficit for the period. The balance sheet shows a carried forward balance of £12,706.98, supported by bank balances and cash holdings totaling approximately £86,500. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figure for comparison.
What the accounts disclose
Trustees
- MARY HOLMESchair
- Cynthia Gough
- Jennifer Arden
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/12/2025 | £45k | £37k |
| 31/12/2024 | £45k | £35k |
| 31/12/2023 | £41k | £37k |
| 31/12/2022 | £41k | £34k |
| 31/12/2021 | £4k | £7k |
Common questions
Is BOURNE DARBY AND JOAN CLUB financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total receipts for the year were £45,809.18 against total expenditure of £57,644.62, resulting in a net deficit for the period. The balance sheet shows a carried forward balance of £12,706.98, supported by bank balances and cash holdings totaling approximately £86,500. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figure for comparison.
Government & lottery funding
| Funder | Date | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 16/07/2004 | £5k | Toilet refurbishments |