FARNBOROUGH VILLAGE HALL WARWICKSHIRE

Registered charity 216610 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as FARNBOROUGH VILLAGE HALL, MEMORIAL HALL

Providing a facility for the benefit of the villagers of Farnborough and the wider community. Organising fund raising events to ensure that the trustees are able to maintain the property.

Objects

RECREATION HALL FOR GENERAL BENEFIT OF INHABITANTS.

Area of benefit: FARNBOROUGH

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Amateur Sport · Economic/community Development/employment · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£30k
Latest spending
£29k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that for the period ending 2025-09-30, the charity generated £27,619.65 in income against £26,243.20 in expenditure, resulting in a net surplus of £1,376.45. The closing balance is reported as £2,503.71, derived from an opening balance of £1,060.52 plus the net surplus. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Warwickshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/09/2025£30k£29k
30/09/2024£23k£26k
30/09/2023£22k£24k
30/09/2022£10k£8k
30/09/2021£12k£5k

Common questions

Is FARNBOROUGH VILLAGE HALL WARWICKSHIRE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that for the period ending 2025-09-30, the charity generated £27,619.65 in income against £26,243.20 in expenditure, resulting in a net surplus of £1,376.45. The closing balance is reported as £2,503.71, derived from an opening balance of £1,060.52 plus the net surplus. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.