PLUMPTRE HOSPITAL

Registered charity 213883 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Provision of pensions for single ladies of limited means and in excess of 60 years of age

Causes: The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Get email alerts

Latest income
£49k
Latest spending
£51k
Registered
1969
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus for the year ended 31st December 2025, with total income of £49,034.21 and total expenditure of £46,716.00. Per the trustees' report, unrestricted reserves (represented by the Income Account balance) decreased from £172,197.96 to £170,616.17. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Kent · Nottingham City · Nottinghamshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£49k£51k
31/12/2024£48k£49k
31/12/2023£47k£53k
31/12/2022£47k£56k
31/12/2021£48k£55k

Common questions

Is PLUMPTRE HOSPITAL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus for the year ended 31st December 2025, with total income of £49,034.21 and total expenditure of £46,716.00. Per the trustees' report, unrestricted reserves (represented by the Income Account balance) decreased from £172,197.96 to £170,616.17. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.