PEPPARD WAR MEMORIAL HALL (1914-1918)

Registered charity 205368 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

This is a village hall serving a scattered community.Regular bookings include WI, Toddlers Group, Baby group, Table Tennis, , Amateur dramatics,over 60's Lunch Club, Pilates. Regular fund raising social events.Private bookings from local residents for children's parties, weddings etc.Some use by Health Walkers, ramblers.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Disability · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£33k
Latest spending
£26k
Registered
1962
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity made a surplus of £7,229 for the year, leaving total reserves of £24,345. The trustees' report indicates a reserves policy target of six months of running costs, which are currently £18,914 per year. The document does not disclose any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: six months of running costs (held: £24k)
Our policy on reserves is based on the ability of the hall to maintain its ability to hire out its facilities, hence our objective is to hold 6 months of our running costs currently running at £18,914
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Oxfordshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/05/2025£33k£26k
31/05/2024£31k£38k
31/05/2023£25k£32k
31/05/2022£37k£28k
31/05/2021£17k£10k

Common questions

Is PEPPARD WAR MEMORIAL HALL (1914-1918) financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity made a surplus of £7,229 for the year, leaving total reserves of £24,345. The trustees' report indicates a reserves policy target of six months of running costs, which are currently £18,914 per year. The document does not disclose any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.