THE MICKLEHAM ALMSHOUSES

Registered charity 200410 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as THE MICKLEHAM ALMSHOUSES AND OTHERS

provide residential accommodation

Objects

PROVISIONS OF ALMSHOUSES FOR POOR PERSONS OF THE ANCIENT PARISH OF MICKLEHAM.IF THERE IS NO SUITABLE APPLICANT,THE TRUSTEES MAY APPOINT TO BE AN ALMS PERSON OR A POOR PERSON RESIDENT THE ARE OF THE MOLE VALLEY DISTRICT COUNCIL, OR WHO CAN DEMONSTRATE A CONNECTION WITH MICKLEHAM PARISH OR MOLE VALLEY DISTRICT COUNCIL AREA.

Area of benefit: ANCIENT PARISH OF MICKLEHAM

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Accommodation/housing · Get email alerts

Latest income
£43k
Latest spending
£31k
Registered
1961
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus of £12,075.24 for the financial year ending 2024-12-31. Free/unrestricted reserves, comprising bank balances and financial assets, totaled approximately £327,521.68. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any specific financial health risks.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Surrey

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£43k£31k
31/12/2023£41k£26k
31/12/2022£37k£31k
31/12/2021£38k£21k
31/12/2020£37k£23k

Common questions

Is THE MICKLEHAM ALMSHOUSES financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus of £12,075.24 for the financial year ending 2024-12-31. Free/unrestricted reserves, comprising bank balances and financial assets, totaled approximately £327,521.68. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any specific financial health risks.