DURHAM MUSLIMS COMMUNITY
We are working towards establishing a Mosque and Islamic Community Centre in Durham dedicated to worshipping Allah ('Allah' means 'the God') and fostering a strong sense of unity, compassion, and understanding among Muslims in the County of Durham. We want to create an inclusive and welcoming space which embraces the diversity of our community members and upholds the teachings and values of Islam.
Objects
TO ADVANCE THE FAITH AND RELIGIOUS PRACTICES OF ISLAM IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE QUR'AN AND THE SUNNAH AMONGST MUSLIMS IN PARTICULAR AND MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC IN GENERAL THROUGH THE PROVISION OF A MOSQUE AND INCLUDING THE FOLLOWING ACTIVITIES:(A) EDUCATING THE PUBLIC IN THE TEACHINGS AND PRACTICES OF ISLAM;(B) PROVIDING RECREATIONAL FACILITIES AND ACTIVITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THOSE PERSONS IN NEED OF SUCH FACILITIES AND ACTIVITIES;(C) RELIEVING THOSE IN NEED DUE TO POVERTY, SICKNESS AND SUFFERING IRRESPECTIVE OF THEIR NATIONALITY, CASTE, RACE, ETHNIC ORIGIN, CREED AND RELIGIOUS BELIEFS.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity reported a profit of £32,076 for the year ended 30 November 2025, with net assets increasing to £43,952 from £11,876 in the previous year. The filing notes that the company was entitled to exemption from audit under small company provisions and that no independent audit was required. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or material financial risks.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
Trustees
- HABIB AHMEDchair
- ABDULHAKIM ALI ELGATNASH
- MOHAMMED ELKHATIM MAMOUN TAMEME
- SAKHI SULTANA ALI
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 30/11/2025 | £64k | £32k |
Common questions
Is DURHAM MUSLIMS COMMUNITY financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a profit of £32,076 for the year ended 30 November 2025, with net assets increasing to £43,952 from £11,876 in the previous year. The filing notes that the company was entitled to exemption from audit under small company provisions and that no independent audit was required. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or material financial risks.