SWANSEA CATS AND KITTENS
Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts
The accounts state that the charity aims to hold a minimum of three months of available cash in the bank to cover unforeseen emergencies. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserves figures or total income and expenditure for the period. Consequently, the financial position is described only in terms of this cash holding policy rather than actual reserve levels.
What the accounts disclose
“The charity aim to hold a minimum of 3 months available cash in the bank to ensure the welfare of any cats or kittens in our care if an unforeseen emergency arises”
Trustees
- Anne Patricia Christie Bsc (Joint Hons) DMS PGCEchair
- Frances Mary Christie MBA, Zoology BSC(Hons)
- Judy Elizabeth Jeremy
- Lyn Davina Gardner BSc (Hons), MSc., PGCE(A), PGDip.
- Lynda Miners DStJ
- Mandy Lewis Armstrong
- Ruth Helen Mary Norbury
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/10/2025 | £242k | £168k |
| 31/10/2024 | £148k | £66k |
Common questions
Is SWANSEA CATS AND KITTENS financially healthy?
Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity aims to hold a minimum of three months of available cash in the bank to cover unforeseen emergencies. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserves figures or total income and expenditure for the period. Consequently, the financial position is described only in terms of this cash holding policy rather than actual reserve levels.
Who funds SWANSEA CATS AND KITTENS?
Funders whose own accounts filings name SWANSEA CATS AND KITTENS as a grant recipient include THE PETS AT HOME FOUNDATION, THE OAKDALE TRUST.
Known funders
| Funder | Year | Amount | Purpose (as stated by the funder) |
|---|---|---|---|
| THE PETS AT HOME FOUNDATION | FY2025 | £11k | Pet Rescues |
| THE OAKDALE TRUST | FY2025 | £500 |