THE LINDLEY BAND
The Lindley Band is a brass band based in Lindley, Huddersfield with its own premises and also has a learner band Tower Brass for children and adults who wish to learn and play a brass instrument. It rehearses on a Monday and Wednesday evening and gives concerts at various venues on a weekend, some are free for the local community to raise funds. Lindley Band is a member of Brass Bands England.
Objects
THE OBJECT OF THE CHARITY SHALL BE TO ADVANCE, IMPROVE, DEVELOP AND MAINTAIN PUBLIC EDUCATION IN, AND APPRECIATION OF, THE ART AND SCIENCE OF MUSIC, IN PARTICULAR BRASS BAND MUSIC, BY ANY MEANS THE TRUSTEES SEE FIT, INCLUDING THROUGH THE PRESENTATION OF PUBLIC EVENTS.
Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts
The accounts state a net profit of £8,658.06 for the year ending 28/02/2026, derived from total sales of £28,025.84 and total expenses of £18,981.78. The filing does not disclose any reserves figures or a reserves policy target. There is no mention of audit, going concern risks, or trustee remuneration.
What the accounts disclose
“465 Baton House income - Rents £ 18,823.56”
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Campaigns and political activity policy and procedures
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Engaging external speakers at charity events policy and procedures
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Investing charity funds policy and procedures
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Social media policy and procedures
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
Trustees
- Nigel Simmschair
- Christopher Baker
- Paul Harrison
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 28/02/2026 | £28k | £19k |
| 28/02/2025 | £39k | £21k |
Common questions
Is THE LINDLEY BAND financially healthy?
Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts state a net profit of £8,658.06 for the year ending 28/02/2026, derived from total sales of £28,025.84 and total expenses of £18,981.78. The filing does not disclose any reserves figures or a reserves policy target. There is no mention of audit, going concern risks, or trustee remuneration.