THE GREENWOOD PRE-SCHOOL

Registered charity 1204101 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Providing pre-school care & education for 3-5 year olds in the Wokingham area

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£244k
Latest spending
£221k
Registered
2023
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus of £22,737.12 for the period ending 31 December 2024, with total receipts of £244,172.13 against payments of £221,435.01. Per the Statement of Assets and Liabilities, the charity held monetary assets totaling £70,422.41 at the end of the period. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure for comparison.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (0 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England And Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£244k£221k

Common questions

Is THE GREENWOOD PRE-SCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus of £22,737.12 for the period ending 31 December 2024, with total receipts of £244,172.13 against payments of £221,435.01. Per the Statement of Assets and Liabilities, the charity held monetary assets totaling £70,422.41 at the end of the period. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure for comparison.