EASTBOURNE GRACE BAPTIST CHURCH

Registered charity 1199215 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as EASTBOURNE EVANGELICAL FREE CHURCH (FORMERLY KNOWN AS)

Regular Sunday and mid-week worship services and biblical preaching in accordance with Baptist principles, outreach in the local community and in care home(s).

Objects

THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE SUMMARY STATEMENT OF BELIEFS AND PRACTICES IN THE SCHEDULE HERETO IN EASTBOURNE AND SURROUNDING AREAS AND IN SUCH OTHER PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHARITY TRUSTEES MAY FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT AND TO FULFIL SUCH OTHER PURPOSES WHICH ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE ACCORDING TO THE LAW OF ENGLAND AND WALES AND ARE CONNECTED WITH THE CHARITY WORK OF THE CHARITY.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£69k
Latest spending
£59k
Registered
2022
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that income is derived almost exclusively from voluntary contributions, which the trustees describe as remaining generous. Expenditure covers ministerial stipends, building maintenance, utilities, and support for other charities. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: none
“Church income is almost exclusively from voluntary contributions from church members and members of the congregation, through collection boxes at the church and through monthly giving via BACS.” — page 1
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (1 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: East Sussex

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£69k£59k
31/12/2024£55k£63k
31/12/2023£121k£52k
31/12/2022£9k£3k

Common questions

Is EASTBOURNE GRACE BAPTIST CHURCH financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that income is derived almost exclusively from voluntary contributions, which the trustees describe as remaining generous. Expenditure covers ministerial stipends, building maintenance, utilities, and support for other charities. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure.