PROJECT HOPE LEEDS

Registered charity 1199028 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

We help those in the most disadvantaged communities of Leeds to break the poverty cycle, improve their educational skills, promote healthy lifestyle choices and emotional wellbeing. We do this by providing advice, guidance and training, such as family support, early language development work with children, employability skills training, provisions of volunteering opportunities and food hampers.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Economic/community Development/employment · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£92k
Latest spending
£83k
Registered
2022
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity held £40,558 in unrestricted reserves at the year-end, which is below its stated policy target of holding up to half of its annual income. The document does not disclose any independent audit or examiner report, nor does it mention any material uncertainties regarding its ability to continue as a going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: none (10000% of income)
Income from Activity — page 14
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Fundraising cost ratio: 40558.0% of fundraised income
The charity’s financial policy is to hold up to half of its annual income in reserves, to fund shortfalls in income and/or unexpected expenditure. At the year-end 31st March 2025 the charity had £40,558 of unrestricted reserves. — page 13
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Reserves position: below the charity's own stated reserves policy (held: £41k; policy: up to half of its annual income)
The charity’s financial policy is to hold up to half of its annual income in reserves, to fund shortfalls in income and/or unexpected expenditure. At the year-end 31st March 2025 the charity had £40,558 of unrestricted reserves. — page 13
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Leeds City

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£92k£83k
31/03/2024£70k£77k
31/03/2023£99k£37k

Common questions

Is PROJECT HOPE LEEDS financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held £40,558 in unrestricted reserves at the year-end, which is below its stated policy target of holding up to half of its annual income. The document does not disclose any independent audit or examiner report, nor does it mention any material uncertainties regarding its ability to continue as a going concern.

Who funds PROJECT HOPE LEEDS?

Funders whose own accounts filings name PROJECT HOPE LEEDS as a grant recipient include IRWIN MITCHELL CHARITIES FOUNDATION.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

FunderYearAmountPurpose (as stated by the funder)
IRWIN MITCHELL CHARITIES FOUNDATIONFY2024£14