ASKAM VILLAGE SCHOOL PTA

Registered charity 1197919 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

We hold fundraising events to raise money for Askam Village School. Funds are allocated for items/events that will benefit all pupils of the school.

Objects

THE OBJECT OF THE ASSOCIATION (THE OBJECTS) IS TO ADVANCE THEEDUCATION OF PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY:2.1 DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS ANDOTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL2.2 ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICHSUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£103k
Latest spending
£102k
Registered
2022
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the PTA generated a surplus of £1,024.38 from its activities for the year ended 31st July 2025. The total funds held at the end of the period were £4,279.55, comprising £3,211.46 in the bank and £1,068.09 in cash. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or long-term financial targets.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cumbria

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£103k£102k
31/08/2024£95k£97k
31/08/2023£62k£73k

Common questions

Is ASKAM VILLAGE SCHOOL PTA financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the PTA generated a surplus of £1,024.38 from its activities for the year ended 31st July 2025. The total funds held at the end of the period were £4,279.55, comprising £3,211.46 in the bank and £1,068.09 in cash. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or long-term financial targets. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.