DARUL HADIS LATIFIAH NORTHWEST

Registered charity 1196415 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

TO ADVANCE THE SECONDARY SCHOOL EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS AT DARUL HADIS LATIFIAH NORTHWEST, IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PRINCIPLES AND DOCTRINES OF THE ISLAMIC FAITH, IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY, BY THE PROVISION OF A SCHOOL TO DEVELOP A NEW GENERATION OF BRITISH MUSLIMS AS WELL AS BENEFITING LOCAL COMMUNITY AT LARGE.

Objects

TO ADVANCE THE SECONDARY SCHOOL EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS AT DARUL HADIS LATIFIAH NORTHWEST, IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PRINCIPLES AND DOCTRINES OF THEISLAMIC FAITH, IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY, BY THE PROVISION OF A SCHOOL TO DEVELOP A NEW GENERATION OF BRITISH MUSLIMS AS WELL AS BENEFITING LOCAL COMMUNITY AT LARGE.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£366k
Latest spending
£351k
Registered
2021
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a net profit of £15,125 for the year ended 31 March 2025, resulting in total net assets of £177,794. However, the balance sheet indicates a net current liability position of £28,436, driven by significant long-term liabilities including a bank loan and amounts owed to Quarde Hasana. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figures.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Inspection and regulatory ratings

Matched to this charity by name; verify provider identity on the regulator’s site.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Oldham

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£366k£351k
31/03/2024£349k£267k
31/03/2023£247k£251k

Common questions

Is DARUL HADIS LATIFIAH NORTHWEST financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net profit of £15,125 for the year ended 31 March 2025, resulting in total net assets of £177,794. However, the balance sheet indicates a net current liability position of £28,436, driven by significant long-term liabilities including a bank loan and amounts owed to Quarde Hasana. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figures. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.