BILLINGHAM JUNIORS FOOTBALL CLUB
It is a group of children, aged from 7 till 16, who play football in teams according to their age. We have 20 teams and 180plus children registered including a girls only team. The children train once during the week either inside a school gym or outside if weather permits and play the game on a Sunday on the school field and the younger ones at our own field.
Objects
TO PROMOTE COMMUNITY PARTICIPATION IN HEALTHY RECREATION IN BILLINGHAM AND THE SURROUNDING AREAS BY THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR THE PLAYING OF ASSOCIATION FOOTBALL (FACILITIES MEANS LAND, BUILDINGS, EQUIPMENT AND ORGANISING FOOTBALL ACTIVITIES).
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity incurred a net loss of £1,586 for the financial year ending 30th June 2025. Total income was £45,533, while total expenditure amounted to £47,119. The document does not disclose any reserves, going concern warnings, or audit status.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints handling
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Social media policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
- Volunteer management
Trustees
- Allan Marc Dale
- John Swanson
- Kevin Robert McConnell
- Steven David Holtham
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 30/06/2025 | £46k | £47k |
| 30/06/2024 | £41k | £33k |
| 30/06/2023 | £200k | £21k |
| 30/06/2022 | £20k | £25k |
Common questions
Is BILLINGHAM JUNIORS FOOTBALL CLUB financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a net loss of £1,586 for the financial year ending 30th June 2025. Total income was £45,533, while total expenditure amounted to £47,119. The document does not disclose any reserves, going concern warnings, or audit status.