KINGSWAY CHURCH KINGS HEATH

Registered charity 1195641 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Proclamation of the Christian gospel in the area of Kings Heath, Birmingham and further afield through:the holding of church services, Sunday school work, parent and toddler group, support of missionary work in the UK and overseas through prayer and financial support of missionary partners.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£88k
Latest spending
£76k
Registered
2021
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the General Fund had a surplus of £12,735 for the period ending 31 December 2024, bringing the fund balance to £79,106. The charity holds unrestricted reserves of £68,555, which exceed the stated target of £59,400. The document does not disclose any material uncertainties or risks regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Property (HM Land Registry)

2 registered titlesin England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (2 freehold); recorded price paid £139k. All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): instagram

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Birmingham City

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£88k£76k
31/12/2024£74k£68k
31/12/2023£61k£66k
31/12/2022£118k£68k

Common questions

Is KINGSWAY CHURCH KINGS HEATH financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the General Fund had a surplus of £12,735 for the period ending 31 December 2024, bringing the fund balance to £79,106. The charity holds unrestricted reserves of £68,555, which exceed the stated target of £59,400. The document does not disclose any material uncertainties or risks regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.