VALE OF BELVOIR LIONS CLUB (CIO)

Registered charity 1195541 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

general charitable work locally and supporting national and international charity work through the global Lions organisation

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£87k
Latest spending
£67k
Registered
2021
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported an excess of income over expenditure of £1,234.69 for the year ended 30 June 2025. Free reserves (closing balance) increased from £7,734.27 to £8,968.96. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific unrestricted expenditure figures to calculate a reserves ratio.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Leicestershire · Nottinghamshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/06/2025£87k£67k
30/06/2024£73k£79k
30/06/2023£16k£14k
30/06/2022£19k£19k

Common questions

Is VALE OF BELVOIR LIONS CLUB (CIO) financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported an excess of income over expenditure of £1,234.69 for the year ended 30 June 2025. Free reserves (closing balance) increased from £7,734.27 to £8,968.96. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific unrestricted expenditure figures to calculate a reserves ratio. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.