Rhondda Ministry Area

Registered charity 1195437 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as BENEFICE OF PEN RHONDDA FAWR

The advancement of the Christian Religion of the Church in Wales within the Rhondda Ministry Area

Objects

THE PROMOTION OF THE WHOLE MISSION OF THE CHURCH, PASTORAL, EVANGELISTIC, SOCIAL AND ECUMENICAL, IN THE PARISH.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£393k
Latest spending
£395k
Registered
2021
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the Rhondda Ministry Area Group incurred a net movement in income and expenditure of £36,221 for the year ended 31 December 2024, resulting in a deficit compared to the previous year's figure of £60,365. Total income decreased from £482,184 to £409,866, while total expenditure fell from £542,798 to £446,087. The document does not disclose specific reserve levels or a reserves policy target.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Rhondda Cynon Taff

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£393k£395k
31/12/2024£410k£482k
31/12/2023£482k£543k
31/12/2022£397k£511k

Common questions

Is Rhondda Ministry Area financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the Rhondda Ministry Area Group incurred a net movement in income and expenditure of £36,221 for the year ended 31 December 2024, resulting in a deficit compared to the previous year's figure of £60,365. Total income decreased from £482,184 to £409,866, while total expenditure fell from £542,798 to £446,087. The document does not disclose specific reserve levels or a reserves policy target. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund15/01/2025£19kWarmspace Social Afternoons.