LITTLE CHESTNUTS PRE-SCHOOL

Registered charity 1194353 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The charity provides childcare to children aged 2-5 years. And before school care for children aged 5-8years

Objects

THE CHARITY WORKS FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT HAVING AS ITS OBJECTS THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE IN PARTICULAR BY: (1) PROMOTING THEIR CARE AND SAFETY; (2) PROMOTING THEIR EDUCATION AND PROMOTING PARENTAL INVOLVEMENT; (3) PROMOTING THEIR HEALTH AND WELLBEING; (4) PROVIDING SERVICES TO SUPPORT THEM AND THEIR FAMILIES AND CARERS; (5) PROVIDING SERVICES TO INDIVIDUALS HOLDING MEMBERSHIP OF THE CIO; AND (6) FURTHERING THE AIMS OF THE PRE-SCHOOL LEARNING ALLIANCE.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£156k
Latest spending
£140k
Registered
2021
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total receipts for the period were £156,086 against total payments of £139,987, resulting in a net surplus of £16,099. Cash funds increased from £2,823 at the start of the period to £100,672 at the end, comprising a Santander business account and a deposit account. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, pension deficits, or trading subsidiaries.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Essex

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
25/07/2025£156k£140k
25/07/2024£66k£63k
25/07/2023£87k£67k
25/07/2022£82k£80k

Common questions

Is LITTLE CHESTNUTS PRE-SCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total receipts for the period were £156,086 against total payments of £139,987, resulting in a net surplus of £16,099. Cash funds increased from £2,823 at the start of the period to £100,672 at the end, comprising a Santander business account and a deposit account. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, pension deficits, or trading subsidiaries.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with 'CHESTNUTS' PRE-SCHOOL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
LITTLE CHESTNUTS PRE-SCHOOL£156k—0unclear—no doubt
'CHESTNUTS' PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£205k—0unclear—no doubt
LITTLE STEPS PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£148k—0unclear—no doubt
YOUTH CLUB PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£222kUnder £60,0000unclear—no doubt
CHOLSEY PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£188k—0above—no doubt
STANTON PARENTS AND UNDER FIVES FY2025£158k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.