KIVUKONI EDUCATIONAL TRUST

Registered charity 1194066 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Gives grants for low-income students accepted at Kivukoni School, Kilifi, Kenya.Sponsors the building of facilities connected to environmental or community education that may be built at the school but for community use.Sponsors specialist environmental or community educational projects at Kivukoni School, Kilifi, Kenya.

Objects

THE OBJECTS OF THE CHARITY (THE "OBJECTS") ARE: (I) THE RELIEF OF POVERTY FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY WAY OF MAKING GRANTS TO PAY SCHOOL FEES IN WHOLE OR IN PART FOR LOW-INCOME FAMILIES HAVING A CHILD ACCEPTED AT KIVUKONI SCHOOL IN KENYA.(II) THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY THE PROVISION OF GRANTS FOR COMMUNITY PROJECTS THAT WILL ENABLE KIVUKONI SCHOOL TO INSPIRE, ENGAGE AND EDUCATE PUPILS AND TEACHERS TO LEARN ABOUT NATURE CONSERVATION, ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE AND SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT, IN BOTH PRACTICE AND THEORY.(III) SUCH CHARITABLE PURPOSES FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT AS ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE ACCORDING TO THE LAWS OF ENGLAND AND WALES AS THE TRUSTEES MAY FROM TIME TO TIME DETERMINE WHICH FURTHER AND SUPPORT ACTIVITIES AT KIVUKONI SCHOOL AND THE WIDER KENYAN/KILIFI COMMUNITY.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Environment/conservation/heritage · Economic/community Development/employment · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£60k
Latest spending
£28k
Registered
2021
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity had an operational balance of £32,041.41 for the year ending April 5, 2025, with a closing bank balance of £45,658.34. Total income of £59,851.84 was generated primarily from donations, while total outgoing costs including bursary awards amounted to £27,810.43. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue operating.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram · linkedin

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Kenya

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
05/04/2025£60k£28k
05/04/2024£6k£8k
05/04/2023£13k£2k
05/04/2022£5k£0

Common questions

Is KIVUKONI EDUCATIONAL TRUST financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity had an operational balance of £32,041.41 for the year ending April 5, 2025, with a closing bank balance of £45,658.34. Total income of £59,851.84 was generated primarily from donations, while total outgoing costs including bursary awards amounted to £27,810.43. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue operating.