ALFORD HUB

Registered charity 1193992 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Information and support Hub for Alford and Lincolnshire for all ages dependent on the service or project. Including and not limited to Prescription Delivery for the housebound, Uniform and Baby Bank, Practical Support, Information Signposting, Community Information Point, Outreach and Wellbeing Team, Support, Mental Health Support and Workshops.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Economic/community Development/employment · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£97k
Latest spending
£90k
Registered
2021
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity is run entirely by volunteers with no paid staff, resulting in zero employee emoluments. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure, nor does it include an independent auditor's report or examiner's statement.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Related-party transaction: Chair and Treasurer paid for the 5th birthday celebration out of personal money so hub funds were not used.
“In March 2025 this was the 5th birthday of Alford Hub, which was paid for by Lynnette Pryke and Jan Parrot out of their personal money, so that no hub funds were used.”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Alford Hub (matched by registered charity number).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Lincolnshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£97k£90k
31/03/2024£49k£50k
31/03/2023£61k£37k
31/03/2022£19k£27k

Common questions

Is ALFORD HUB financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity is run entirely by volunteers with no paid staff, resulting in zero employee emoluments. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure, nor does it include an independent auditor's report or examiner's statement.

Who funds ALFORD HUB?

Funders whose own accounts filings name ALFORD HUB as a grant recipient include THE TOY TRUST, YORKSHIRE BUILDING SOCIETY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

FunderYearAmountPurpose (as stated by the funder)
THE TOY TRUSTFY2023£135k
THE TOY TRUSTFY2022£5k
YORKSHIRE BUILDING SOCIETY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONFY2025£2k

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund04/11/2022£10kAlford Hub
The National Lottery Community Fund03/10/2021£3kAlford Hub Citizen Signposting Desk - Community Information Point.
UK government08/09/2020£2kVSCE CMC Fund