LIVERPOOL ROAD METHODIST CHURCH

Registered charity 1193119 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Providing Christian services such as Sunday worship services, Iona worship services (Thursday AM), Weddings, Baptisms and Funerals. Girls Brigade, FACETS (pensioner activities day (Tues)), Food Pantry, Warm Space, Free Library (in partnership with Birkdale Community Hub and Library).

Objects

THE PURPOSES OF THE METHODIST CHURCH ARE AND SHALL BE DEEMED TO HAVE BEEN SINCE THE DATE OF UNION THE ADVANCEMENT OF -(A) THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE DOCTRINAL STANDARDS AND THE DISCIPLINE OF THE METHODIST CHURCH;(B) ANY CHARITABLE PURPOSE FOR THE TIME BEING OF ANY CONNEXIONAL, DISTRICT, CIRCUIT, LOCAL OR OTHER ORGANISATION OF THE METHODIST CHURCH;(C) ANY CHARITABLE PURPOSE FOR THE TIME BEING OF ANY SOCIETY OR INSTITUTION SUBSIDUARY OR ANCILLARY TO THE METHODIST CHURCH;(D) ANY PURPOSE FOR THE TIME BEING OF ANY CHARITY BEING A CHARITY SUBSIDIARY OR ANCILLARY TO THE METHODIST CHURCH.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£92k
Latest spending
£92k
Registered
2021
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the Church Council maintains a reserves policy to hold at least six months of unrestricted payments, equivalent to £36,000. The document does not disclose the actual unrestricted reserves figure or any financial deficits. It notes that routine maintenance is carried out by volunteers and contractors.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: six months unrestricted payments, equivalent to £36,000
“It is the Church Council policy to maintain a balance on unrestricted funds (if possible), which equates to at least six months unrestricted payments, equivalent to £36,000, to cover emergency situations that may arise from time to time.” — page 2
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Sefton

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£92k£92k
31/08/2024£94k£93k
31/08/2023£72k£74k
31/08/2022£76k£70k
31/08/2021£55k£61k

Common questions

Is LIVERPOOL ROAD METHODIST CHURCH financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the Church Council maintains a reserves policy to hold at least six months of unrestricted payments, equivalent to £36,000. The document does not disclose the actual unrestricted reserves figure or any financial deficits. It notes that routine maintenance is carried out by volunteers and contractors.