RACHEL'S TABLE

Registered charity 1193033 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, THE RELIEF OF PEOPLE IN NEED IN LEICESTER AND THE SURROUNDING AREAS, WHO ARE HOMELESS, ROUGH SLEEPING OR VULNERABLY HOUSED BY PROVIDING FOOD, CLOTHING, SUPPLIES AND SIGNPOSTING TO RELEVANT INFORMATION AND ADVISORY SERVICES.

Causes: The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£32k
Latest spending
£29k
Registered
2021
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a net deficit of £1,226 for the year ended 31st July 2025, resulting in a decrease in total net assets from £29,420 to £28,194. Per the trustees' report, unrestricted reserves (represented by bank balances) stood at £18,174, which is below the previous year's balance of £20,325. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target to compare against this figure.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Rachel's Table (matched by registered charity number).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Leicester City · Leicestershire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/07/2025£32k£29k
31/07/2024£49k£37k
31/07/2023£33k£32k
31/07/2022£42k£23k
31/07/2021£11k£9k

Common questions

Is RACHEL'S TABLE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net deficit of £1,226 for the year ended 31st July 2025, resulting in a decrease in total net assets from £29,420 to £28,194. Per the trustees' report, unrestricted reserves (represented by bank balances) stood at £18,174, which is below the previous year's balance of £20,325. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target to compare against this figure. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.