PENDLE FOOD FOR ALL

Registered charity 1191184 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

We are a food club and we buy surplus food for our members from Fareshare, as well as fresh food fromlocal sources at cost. Members pay a small fee each week and get a choice of food. They choosewhat food they want, so unlike a food bank, this gives our members some control and choice, and dignity.The food club helps them budget their income and they also get fresh food at a low cost

Causes: The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£85k
Latest spending
£83k
Registered
2020
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total unrestricted income was £85,116 and total unrestricted expenditure was £83,069, resulting in a net surplus of £2,047 for the period. Unrestricted reserves (cash funds) increased from £37,013 to £46,208. The document does not disclose any reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure beyond the cash balances.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Lancashire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£85k£83k
31/03/2024£88k£86k
31/03/2023£107k£68k
31/03/2022£44k£47k
31/03/2021£49k£43k

Common questions

Is PENDLE FOOD FOR ALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total unrestricted income was £85,116 and total unrestricted expenditure was £83,069, resulting in a net surplus of £2,047 for the period. Unrestricted reserves (cash funds) increased from £37,013 to £46,208. The document does not disclose any reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure beyond the cash balances.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
UK government25/09/2020£10kCoronavirus Community Support Fund