MISSION POSSIBLE - NAIROBI

Registered charity 1189766 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

To support the inspirational work of the Salesian Sisters who work tirelessly to change the lives of thousands of children and their families living in the most deprived areas of Kenya, Tanzania and Rwanda. The volunteers are mainly working in education.

Objects

THE OBJECTS OF THE CIO ARE:1) THE PREVENTION OR RELIEF OF POVERTY IN DAGORETTI MARKET, (NAIROBI, KENYA) BY PROVIDING: GRANTS, ITEMS AND SERVICES TO INDIVIDUALS IN NEED AND/OR THE SALESIAN SISTERS, NAIROBI; MAMA MARGARETÆS OR OTHER ORGANISATIONS WORKING TO PREVENT OR RELIEVE POVERTY.2) TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS ATTENDING BOTH THE MEC PRIMARY AND THE BRIDGING SCHOOL, (INSTITUTE OF THE DAUGHTERS OF MARY HELP OF CHRISTIANS, SALESIAN SISTERS OF JOHN BOSCO, DAGORETTI MARKET, PO BOX 50-00502 KAREN, NAIROBI, KENYA) BY PROVIDING AND ASSISTING IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR EDUCATION AT THE SCHOOLS, PROVIDING TRAINING FOR THE TEACHERS AT THE SCHOOL AND BY PROVIDING SPONSORSHIP TO STUDENTS WHO WOULD NOT OTHERWISE BE ABLE TO AFFORD TO ATTEND SCHOOL. 3) THE RELIEF OF SICKNESS AND THE PRESERVATION OF HEALTH AMONG PEOPLE RESIDING PERMANENTLY OR TEMPORARILY IN DAGORETTI MARKET, (NAIROBI, KENYA), BY PROVIDING ADVICE AND INFORMATION, AND BY PROVIDING OR ASSISTING IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR HEALTH CARE, WHILE ENSURING THAT ALL SUPPORT IS IN FULL COMPLIANCE OF THE TEACHINGS OF THE CATHOLIC FAITH.

Area of benefit: OVERSEAS

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Religious Activities · Get email alerts

Latest income
£41k
Latest spending
£44k
Registered
2020
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a loss for the year of £3,019, reducing its net assets to £226. The charity does not have a stated reserves policy. The filing does not disclose any independent audit or examination report.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Kenya

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£41k£44k
31/03/2024£38k£40k
31/03/2023£18k£13k
31/03/2022£9k£10k
31/03/2021£16k£16k

Common questions

Is MISSION POSSIBLE - NAIROBI financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a loss for the year of £3,019, reducing its net assets to £226. The charity does not have a stated reserves policy. The filing does not disclose any independent audit or examination report.