ARDAL WEINIDOGAETH BRO CYMER MINISTRY AREA

Registered charity 1187539 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as PARISH OF BRO CYMER, PLWYF BRO CYMER

Hyrwyddo holl genhadaeth yr Eglwys, yn fugeiliol, yn efengylyddol, yn gymdeithasol ac yn ecwmenaidd, o fewn y plwyf.

Objects

THE PROMOTION OF THE WHOLE MISSION OF THE CHURCH, PASTORAL, EVANGELISTIC, SOCIAL AND ECUMENICAL, IN THE PARISH.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Religious Activities · Get email alerts

Latest income
£30k
Latest spending
£42k
Registered
2020
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that total receipts were £29,628.80 against total payments of £49,806.44, resulting in a net deficit for the year. The charity utilized £17,800.16 from reserves to cover this shortfall, leaving a closing balance of £3,592.79. The filing does not disclose any independent audit or examiner report.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — St Mary's Church, Dolgellau; St Machreth's Church, Llanfachreth; St Illtud's Church, Llanelltyd (matched by registered charity number).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£30k£42k
31/12/2023£31k£35k
31/12/2022£35k£31k
31/12/2021£21k£50k
31/12/2020£46k£61k

Common questions

Is ARDAL WEINIDOGAETH BRO CYMER MINISTRY AREA financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that total receipts were £29,628.80 against total payments of £49,806.44, resulting in a net deficit for the year. The charity utilized £17,800.16 from reserves to cover this shortfall, leaving a closing balance of £3,592.79. The filing does not disclose any independent audit or examiner report.