EXPERT LINK

Registered charity 1187188 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The organisation will support individuals to effectively contribute to policies and decisions that affect themthrough delivering workshops, training and advocacy and other forms of support to both beneficiaries andthose who may have contact with them.

Causes: Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£146k
Latest spending
£167k
Registered
2020
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity's reserves policy is to maintain levels equivalent to three to six months of operational expenditure. The document does not disclose the actual unrestricted reserves figure or total income and expenditure for the period. Consequently, the financial health cannot be assessed against the policy target or operational costs based on the provided text.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: three/six months’ operational expenditure
“The trustees propose to build and maintain the organisations/charity’s reserves at a level which is at least equivalent to three/six months’ operational expenditure and are doing so having regards to its manner of operation of likely funding streams.” — page 7
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England And Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£146k£167k
31/03/2024£158k£157k
31/03/2023£122k£168k
31/03/2022£156k£145k
31/03/2021£146k£40k

Common questions

Is EXPERT LINK financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity's reserves policy is to maintain levels equivalent to three to six months of operational expenditure. The document does not disclose the actual unrestricted reserves figure or total income and expenditure for the period. Consequently, the financial health cannot be assessed against the policy target or operational costs based on the provided text.

Who funds EXPERT LINK?

Funders whose own accounts filings name EXPERT LINK as a grant recipient include GAMBLEAWARE, THE LANKELLYCHASE FOUNDATION.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

FunderYearAmountPurpose (as stated by the funder)
GAMBLEAWAREFY2024£375kResearch
THE LANKELLYCHASE FOUNDATIONFY2023£150kGovernance

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with BEYOND REFLECTIONS.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
EXPERT LINK£146k—0unclear—no doubt
BEYOND REFLECTIONS FY2025£158k—0within0.0%no doubt
TAKING PART FY2025£245k—0above—no doubt
MONEY ADVICE AND COMMUNITY SUPPORT SERVICE FY2025£2.0m——unclear—no doubt
THE MUMME-ACKFORD CHARITABLE TRUST FY2025£150k—0unclear—no doubt
MUSLIM EDUCATIONAL CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FY2025£228k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.