KARUVI (SRDA) - UK

Registered charity 1186652 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

To provide relief for disable people in Sri Lanka by the provision of financial assistance and advice which directly relief the needs of the beneficiaries and the development services which either directly or indirectly facilitates disable people's ability to live independently.To promote social inclusion for the public benefit by preventing disable people from becoming socially excluded.

Objects

THE OBJECTS OF THE CIO WHICH ARE FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, ARE SPECIFICALLY RESTRICTED TO THE FOLLOWING :A)TO PROVIDE RELIEF FOR DISABLED PEOPLE IN SRI LANKA, BY THE PROVISION OF INFORMATION AND ADVICE AND COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES, WHICH DIRECTLY RELIEVE THE NEEDS OF THE BENEFICIARIES AND THE DEVELOPMENT OF SERVICES WHICH EITHER DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY FACILITATES DISABLED PEOPLE'S ABILITY TO LIVE INDEPENDENTLY AND B)TO PROMOTE SOCIAL INCLUSION FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY PREVENTING PEOPLE FROM BECOMING SOCIALLY EXCLUDED, RELIEVING THE NEEDS OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO ARE SOCIALLY EXCLUDED AND ASSISTING THEM TO INTEGRATE INTO SOCIETY.FOR THE PURPOSE OF THIS CLAUSE 'SOCIALLY EXCLUDED' MEANS BEING EXCLUDED FROM SOCIETY, OR PARTS OF SOCIETY, AS A RESULT OF THEIR DISABILITY.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Disability · Other Charitable Purposes · Get email alerts

Latest income
£27k
Latest spending
£28k
Registered
2019
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a net income of £136.27 for the period ending 30 November 2024, resulting in total unrestricted funds of £3,056.45. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, pension deficits, or trading subsidiaries, and presents a simple balance sheet with cash assets of £3,078.45 and minimal creditors.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Sri Lanka

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/11/2025£27k£28k
30/11/2024£27k£27k
30/11/2023£16k£14k
30/11/2022£16k£17k
30/11/2021£17k£16k

Common questions

Is KARUVI (SRDA) - UK financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net income of £136.27 for the period ending 30 November 2024, resulting in total unrestricted funds of £3,056.45. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, pension deficits, or trading subsidiaries, and presents a simple balance sheet with cash assets of £3,078.45 and minimal creditors.