The Edgeler Collection
WE ARE PRIMARILY A CHARITY MUSEUM AND ARCHIVE DUE TO HOLD A NATIONAL COLLECTION OF THE STUDIO SLIPWARES PRODUCED AT WINCHCOMBE POTTERY BY MICHAEL CARDEW & HIS TEAM. A SELECTION OF THESE WILL BE PUT ON PERIODIC DISPLAYS IN BI-ANNUAL EXHIBITIONS TO ALSO INCLUDE ART & COTSWOLDS CRAFTS OF THE 1920S AND 1930S. IN NORMAL CIRCUMSTANCES WE WILL ALSO HOLD TALKS SERIES EVERY JUNE GIVEN BY LEADING EXPERTS
Objects
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN THE ARTS AND PARTICULARLY BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY THROUGH THE COLLECTIONS OF CERAMICS, FURNITURE, ART AND ARCHIVE DOCUMENTS OF HISTORIC SIGNIFICANCE BY THE ESTABLISHMENT AND MAINTENANCE OF AN ARCHIVE AND COLLECTION WHICH WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC THROUGH EXHIBITIONS AND SIMILAR OR RELATED ACTIVITIES
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity generated a net incoming resource of £20,826 for the year ended 1 April 2025, resulting in total funds carried forward of £52,038. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figure separate from total funds. No material uncertainties or going concern issues are explicitly stated in the provided text.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Conflicting interests
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
Trustees
- Helen Louise Brown
- Lawrence William Osborne
- MATHEW FERRIER ROSE
- Merfyn Allden Lloyd
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 01/04/2025 | £49k | £28k |
| 01/04/2024 | £42k | £10k |
| 01/04/2023 | £1k | £683 |
| 01/04/2022 | £2k | £165 |
| 01/04/2021 | £400 | £0 |
Common questions
Is The Edgeler Collection financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated a net incoming resource of £20,826 for the year ended 1 April 2025, resulting in total funds carried forward of £52,038. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figure separate from total funds. No material uncertainties or going concern issues are explicitly stated in the provided text.